[aisle] AISLE Fall Award Winners

Awards AISLE awards at aisled.org
Fri Nov 6 10:14:03 CST 2020

It is our pleasure to announce the 2020 AISLE Award winners who will be
honored at the Virtual Awards Ceremony during the Conference. Please join
us in offering our congratulations to:

Anna Kim

Library Media Specialist and Technology Coordinator, Chappell Elementary
School, Chicago

Presented with the AISLE Past-President Pin to recognize her leadership and
service to the organization during her tenure as President.

Beverly Frett

Bylaws and Policy Function Representative, Association of Illinois School
Library Educators

Winner of the AISLE Polestar Award recognizing a member of the Association
who has made outstanding contributions to school library media programs in

Honor Award Recipients

These special honor awards are designed to honor and recognize individuals
for distinguished and exceptional service or contributions to AISLE and/or
the library community. The awards are unique in that they are initiated by
a member of the Board, are highly selective, and given only at the
discretion of the Board.

Lou Ann Jacobs

Legislative Advocacy Function Representative, Association of Illinois
School Library Educators

Recipient of the AISLE Lifetime Membership Award honoring an individual for
faithful and exceptional service to the Association.

Rhonda Jenkins

LMC Director, Kendall Elementary School, Naperville

Recipient of the AISLE School Librarian of the Year Award recognizing
outstanding service and leadership contributions to the organization, the
school library profession or a school library in Illinois during the
previous school calendar year.

Jana Bayne

Title Teacher, Palestine Grade School, Palestine

Recipient of the AISLE First Page Award recognizing the contributions of a
member within the first five years of membership for service to the
organization and contribution to librarianship in Illinois.

Chris Graves, LBSS Endowment Fund

President, LBSS Endowment Fund

Recipient of the AISLE Pillar Award recognizing an exhibit vendor for their
continued support of the organization, of school libraries or of school
library professionals.

Ellen Popit

Associate Director, Illinois Heartland Library System

Recipient of the AISLE Crystal Honor Award recognizing distinguished
support of/or contributions to the school library profession, school
libraries in Illinois, and/or contributions to the Association.


Nicolle Mazzola

Awards Function Representative

awards at aisled.org


-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://list.railslibraries.info/pipermail/aisle/attachments/20201106/d384c497/attachment.html>

More information about the AISLE mailing list